More

Porters Park Golf Club

Open Competitions

Porters Park hosts a number of open golf events for most categories of golfers. These days are great fun with a strong focus on competitive golf. These events are often very popular and an early application will offer the best opportunity to secure your place.

In 2020 the 1st leg of the Hertfordshire Bowl, 'The Hertfordshire Stag’ will be held at Moor Park on Saturday, 16th May. The 2nd leg "The King George V Coronation Cup", will be held at Porters Park on Sunday, 17th May.

A listing of all our open competitions can be found below. Entry forms and for each event will be available to enter via a direct website link.

PPGC 2020 Open Competitions: All entries will be via website link, details to follow.

Competition Competition Date Closing Date (@10am) Entry Form Start Sheet Results
Boys & Girls Junior Open Monday, 6th April Mon 16th March tbc

STAG@ Moor Park: 1st Day of the Herts Bowl

K.G.V@ Porters Park:  2nd Day of the Herts Bowl

Saturday, 16th May

Sunday, 17th May

Mon 27th April tbc

Ladies Open Thursday, 4th June Mon 18th May tbc

Ladies Centenary Scratch Friday, 10th July Mon 22nd June tbc

Open Mixed Greensomes Sunday, 2nd August Mon 6th July tbc


Mid Amateur Open Monday, 14th Sept Mon 24th Aug tbc

For further details please contact Jan Hynes, Open Competitions Secretary, 01923 854127 (option 5)

 or Email:  jan@portersparkgolfclub.co.uk for any special dietary requests prior to the event

  or if you prefer select and complete the attached  Enquiry form






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.